Daily Archives: November 6, 2011

Lack of Inspiration

So here I am with an empty look, wondering what to write about. It is not like my life went boring all of sudden, I think it’s more that my inspiration is playing tricks on me and lately I seem to enjoy a lot just dozing off on the couch and watching some silly series. It started with How I Met Your Mother, carried on with Sex and the City and ended up with Desperate Housewives. And the weirdest thing of all is that it even wasn’t me who decided to watch the last two: Jesper, being the lovely boyfriend he always is, took the liberty of downloading them for me and I got caught in them. But today I have finished the desperate one too, so I am out of things to watch (for now). So I hope that maybe I will do more in my free time than just dozing off. And I am starting by forcing myself writing a post when I really don’t feel like it.

I guess I could tell you about yesterday, when I went swimming with Lavinia. But somehow it feels like there’s not much to say about, even though we had a nice swim, spent some time in the sauna, leading to Lavinia feeling sick and me getting help and ending up in some room next to Lavinia who was laying on a couch with a blanket and three jackets on top of her. Apparently she got too dehydrated and just needed lots of water and some sugar and in no time she was feeling fine.

Or maybe I could write about my first attempt to make home-made pasta with the pasta-machine Jesper received for his birthday. The pasta was quite good and so was the thing I’ve put it in (a Romanian cabbage salad), I just wasn’t very happy with the result of combining the two. Jesper, who had the idea, just says I’m not open to new stuff and just because I decided in my head that pasta and cabbage don’t go together, I can’t enjoy the dish. He said he liked it… I hope that I will be more happy with the food I am planning to do for tonight.

I could also tell you about the fact that I have to start, again, buying Christmas gifts. And the worst part of that is that I feel that there is no point in getting things from Denmark that I can get in Romania and I am out of options: I got all the food I could have, special drinks and even special objects (like Nisse). But I think that if I carry on with this tone, I will get you way too bored so instead I will turn to my Danish books: I have exam in 2 weeks!